beauty

February Glam Bag from Ipsy!

wp-1455843588509.jpg

I got home yesterday and my Pretty in #ipsyPink bag had arrived! I have been getting ipsy bags for close to a year, and I have to say that overallย  my favorite part is the bag! I love getting subscription box/bags because you can be introduced to new brands that you haven’t tried or haven’t hear of! I prepaid for a year, once that is up i will be looking for a new subscription to try out!

This bag came with a nail polish from Trust Fund Beauty in I’m Kind of a Big Deal. I received a nail polish as couple bags back from this brand and it’s great! They are a vegan & cruelty free brand. I will definitely be buying some of their other products to try out!

Next up I have an exfoliating facewash from Perfectly Posh. Now I’ll be honest, I will probably give this away because it has microbeads, and I am not a fan. On a positive note this has no parabens, sulfates, dyes or phthalates.

I received a pigment from Naked Cosmetics in Sierra Nevada #02. The color is really gorgeous & is a very glittery. It’s a champagney color. I do see this being a little messy though, when I opened the top there was a little glitter cloud that came with it!

Then I have a lipgloss from Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind in Pink Sequin. This is a very sparkley gloss & has a brush applicator vs the wand. I am not a gloss girl, I like matte lips, but if I were to wear one I think this one is just a bit too glittery.

Last, but not least, from Smashbox is their Photo Finish Primer Oil! I have really been wanting to try this, so I am really excited that I received a little sample in my bag! I will definitely start to use this!

Do you get any subscriptions?

 

“Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them.” – William Shakespeare

+Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “February Glam Bag from Ipsy!

  1. Once upon a time, I used to get ipsy and I loved it! That eyeshadow and the oil look FANTASTIC. And I’m surprised that there’s a face wash with microbeads in it. I know Michelle Phan just had a video where she talked about microbeads being bad for the environment and them getting banned!

    Your Own Queen

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those are the two items I am most excited to use! Yeah, I have never been a fan of microbeads and when I heard how bad they are, I was really glad they weren’t in my favorite products so I wouldn’t miss them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

