Uncategorized

Drugstore Favorites

Like most of us, I started out using drugstore makeup. I still use some drugstore makeup products. Some of the products really are great, and its usually 1/3 of the price of the high end equivalent. Here are some of my favorites!

Mascara. I always use drugstore mascara. I just can’t bring myself to buy mascara for more than $10 because it is one of the products I replace the most. I always get waterproof also, since I do want it to stay on! One of my all time favorites is Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara($6.99), I have gone through so many tubes! I have also really been loving the CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara($7.99).

Foundation. L’OrΓ©al True Match Super Blendable Makeup($9.99)was my ride or die for years! They have a large range of 24 colors! So if you are having troubles finding a good drugstore brand due to a small color range, check this one out! The foundation wears nicely throughout the day without touch ups.

Brushes. When i started to really get into makeup, I realized i needed to step up my brush game if I wanted a seamless application. I started out using ELF makeup brushes. Their brushes vary in price from $1 to $10. They also have brush sets available. You can find ELF in Walmart or Target. But to get the best selection of all their collections, you should check out their website! These are definitely a great option if you are on a budget!

Do you have any drugstore favorites?

 

“The best revenge is massive success.” – Frank Sinatra

+Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Drugstore Favorites

  1. I feel like ELF is such a forgotten line! Their eye primer is amazing! I have to use primers because my lid just produce oil for some reason (cuteeeee) and ELF is my savior! I’ll have to try their brushes now.

    Your Own Queen

    Like

Leave a Reply

