beauty · review/swatches

MakeupGeek Collection & Swatches

wp-1454901113186.jpgAlright, I am sure you all have heard how wonderful these eye shadows are.. and the rumors are true! These shadows are such great quality,Β blendable and well priced, compared to some other brands out there.. I’m sure you know the ones.

A year ago when I made my first purchase, I got A LOT of different colors. I just got some more recently when I purchased one of the new contour shades, which I am dying to try!! Without even trying it already I am sure I will love it. I am sure you will be hearing about it soon! πŸ™‚

All swatches are listed in order from left to right.

wp-1454900720669.jpg

Vanilla Bean – I promise it is there, that is just how pale I am! This is a light beige, with a little sheen

Desert Sands – Matte camel brown color, kind of mustard-ish to me

Frappe – Matte medium-light brown, this is my favorite crease color

High Tea – Matte medium brown grey undertones, more of a green

Dirty Martini – Matte deep forest green

wp-1454900724567.jpg

Roulette – Shimmery bronze

Burlesque – Metallic warm burgundy

Last Dance – Satin plum/brown

Taupe Notch – Satin taupe

Homecoming – Light brown with gold shimmer

wp-1454900728316.jpg

Prom Night – Shimmery pale purple, grey undertones

Bleached Blonde – Shimmery gold

Cinderella – Shimmery light pink

Sensuous – Shimmery purple

wp-1454900731751.jpg

Shimmermint – Shimmery light green with gold

Shark Bait – Matte blue green(ocean blue)

Mermaid – Metallic teal

Day Dreamer (foiled) – shimmery pale purple

Duchess – Matte deep royal purple

wp-1454900735929.jpg

Mai Tai (duochrome) – peachy to pink reflect

Havoc (duochrome) – red-brown with teal reflect (OBSESSED with this color!)

Cherry Cola – Matte deep red-brown

Vintage – Matte brown-mauve

Curfew – Matte medium purple

You can find these at the Makeup Geek Website. Regular eyeshadow & duochrome are $6. The foiled shadows are $10. Have you tried any Makeup Geek products? What are your favorites?

“You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality.” – Ayn Rand

+Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “MakeupGeek Collection & Swatches

Leave a Reply

