beauty

Fragrance Favorites!

wp-1454260445414.jpg

I have so much perfume! I mean, do I really think I need 20 different ones? Mmmm.. actually yes, yes I do! Plus any order I get from Sephora online, I surely am picking out perfume samples! I have so many that I haven’t even smelled & some that I need to buy the full size bottle for!

These are just a few of my all time favorites! I am not great at explaining scents, so I will include the descriptions of them from the website.

Everyone has their “Signature Scent”. That one that you almost always wear, and when people smell they know it’s you without actually seeing you. Yeah, that one. For me, it is Burberry – Burberry Eau de Parfum Spray ($50 – $88). No fancy name needed! Scent is distinguished by its sexy base note, which is composed of sandalwood, amber, cedarwood, and musk to give it its soft, sensual appeal. The top notes of peach and apricot bring out the fragrance’s femininity, and a tone which can only be described as exotic.

Next is the ever classic, Dolce & Gabbana – Light Blue ($29 – $130). When I was younger I used to take this from my older sister all the time! The scent is surprisingly colored with the liveliness of Sicilian citron, the happiness of Granny Smith apple, and the spontaneity of bluebells. Feminine and resolute notes are expressed with the intensity of jasmine, the freshness of bamboo, and the charm of white rose. The deep and true base embodies the character of cedarwood, the fullness of amber, and the embrace of musk.

We all know Victoria’s Secret has some bomb perfume, I have a few, but Victoria’s Secret – Bombshell ($52 – $68) is my favorite! Plus, all their bottle are usually really pretty so they look nice! It’s a great sweet smelling scent that isn’t too pungent. Fragrance type: Fruity floral | Notes: Purple passion fruit, Shangri-la peony and vanilla orchid.

Last, but most certainly not least, Yves Saint Laurent – Manifesto ($25 – $102). If you can, you need to go smell this, it is amazing! I can’t say too much other than that! A bouquet of jasmine punctuated by green notes and a bold trail combining wood, vanilla, and tonka beans are the signature of this new declaration of femininity.

I definitely think these are all worth a sniff! What is your signature scent?

 

“We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.” – Marilyn Monroe

+Bloglovin’

One thought on “Fragrance Favorites!

Leave a Reply

