beauty

Taking the day off

As much as I love putting my makeup on for the day, taking it all off when the day is over is so satisfying. Kind of like the feeling when you take your bra off after a long day.. Best. Feeling. EVER.

I keep my routine very simple, since I didn’t really have much of one a few years ago. More power to you if you have a ton of products you use in your skincare routine! I have only four, nice & simple. The way i like it!

wp-1454258667372.jpg

 

I use CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm ($29) to remove my makeup. I absolutely LOVE this product! I use a lot of waterproof makeup, & this takes everything off. I honestly couldn’t see myself not using this!

wp-1454258670871.jpg

 

To wash my face I use Peter Thomas Roth Rose Stem Cell Bio-Repair Cleansing Gel ($38). I bought this based off a Sephora employees recommendation. It’s nice and it definitely gets the job done! I do think i want to try out a new cleanser once i finish this one up.

wp-1454258663914.jpg

I exfoliate my face 2-3 times a weak. The exfoliater I have been using is the Peter Thomas Roth FIRMxβ„’ Peeling Gel ($48). This product isΒ amazing and it is like nothing i have ever used before! Your dead skin just rolls off & I don’t experience any irritation. Definitely worth it if you are on the hunt for an exfoliater!

wp-1454258659289.jpg

 

To moisturize I am using Boots Botanics All Bright Hydrating Night Cream ($13.99). I actually bought this on a whim from Target when I ran out of moisturizer, and I am glad I did! I have dry skin, so some moisturizers don’t actually do the job for me, but this one does!

 

I do tend to change up some of my skincare products every now & then. What are your favorite skincare products?

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a KICK-ASS red lipstick.” – Gwyneth Paltrow

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

2 thoughts on “Taking the day off

Leave a Reply

