review/swatches

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Review & Swatches

No makeup look is complete for me without putting on my lips!

I have never liked regular lipsticks because i have wanted something with longevity. When i finally tried liquid lipsticks, Kat Von D’s were the first ones i have tried and i fell in love!JPEG_20160117_205940_-946293267

They are matte, so they are going to be a little drying. This doesn’t bother me at all, since this is my preferred look. I also put on a moisturizing lip balm prior to applying. The lip balm I use is Dior CrΓ¨me de Rose Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm.

You can get Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick at Sephora for $20. Some of the really popular colors are always sold out, so I find myself stalking Sephora for when they restock. One of the colors I have been after is Bow N Arrow, and it was back in stock while i was writing this post & getting the link for the website! So OF COURSE I ordered it! It won’t be here in time for this post, but here are swatches for seven colors that I already own.

Time for the swatches!

This is Vampira. It is hard to see in the picture but there is almost like a little gold sheen or shimmer in this color.

This is Lolita. A very sought after color, so it does sell out a lot! Your best bet will be to get this online, I have never found it in stock in the store! Definitely one of two that i wear the most.

This is Lolita II. I heard a few months back that they were coming out with a Lolita II, I COULD NOT WAIT. I mean it had to be as great as the first, right? I think it is. It is a nice, lighter, version of the first one.

This is Double Dare. I am trying to figure out why I haven’t really heard too much about this color? It is beautiful! A very nice, neutral pink.

This is Ayesha. Definitely my MOST worn color. I love the way this color looks on & I always get compliments on this color! So if you see me with purple lips, it is usually this one!

This is Susperia. I love this for when I want to brighten up my look. It’s a nice lavender.

This is L.U.V. This is a very bright purple & was the first one I bought. I do really love this color, but i haven’t been wearing it as much because it does stain your skin. This is the only one that stains.

Β “Put on some lipstick and pull yourself together.” – Elizabeth Taylor

Β Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

